St Lukes Church

May you find here peace, joy and love

Sundays in October

Sunday 1st October

10 am Parish Communion, followed by Prayer Ministry

6.30 pm Compline


Sunday 8th October

10 am Morning Worship (followed by Holy Communion at 11.15)


Sunday 15th October

PATRONAL FESTIVAL

10 am Parish Communion

Followed by church family lunch at 12.15

6.30 pm Evening reflections


Sunday 22nd October

10am Morning Worship

6.30 pm BCP Holy Communion


Sunday 29th October

BIBLE SUNDAY

10 am Morning Worship (followed by Holy Communion at 11.15)

Our young people, Luke Lively, meet in the Church Hall during 10am services


Weekdays in October

Morning Prayer is on Monday and Tuesday at 9 a.m.

There is Holy Communion at 11 a.m. every Wednesday in the Whyte Room (enter via the vestry door) 

Choir Practice every Thursday in the church at 7.45 pm

Kidzone on Mondays in the Church Hall from 3.30 - 4.30

Buggy Club - A chance for carers with pre-school children to meet for a chat and a cup of coffee while the children play. Wednesdays at 1.45 in the Church Hall.

Saturday 7th October - PCC Away Day

Tuesday 10th October - St Luke's Guild

Wednesday 11th October - PCC meeting 8 p.m.

Friday 13th October - Patronal music concert (see events page)

Saturday 14th October - Monthly Church clean

Wednesday 18th October - Mothers Union meeting following by bring and share lunch at St Matthew's church High Brooms.

Saturday 28th October - The Russian Church meet at St Luke's


See the Upcoming events page for more details of what is happening at St Luke's this month.